Skip to content


Localization (also referred to as "l10n") is the process of adapting a product or content to a specific locale or market.

The default locale of MUI is English (United States). If you want to use other locales, follow the instructions below.

Locale text

Use the theme to configure the locale text globally:

import { createTheme, ThemeProvider } from '@mui/material/styles';
import { zhCN } from '@mui/material/locale';

const theme = createTheme(
    palette: {
      primary: { main: '#1976d2' },

<ThemeProvider theme={theme}>
  <App />



第 11 条到第 20 条,共 2000 条

Supported locales

Locale BCP 47 language tag Import name
Arabic (Egypt) ar-EG arEG
Arabic (Sudan) ar-SD arSD
Armenian hy-AM hyAM
Azerbaijani az-AZ azAZ
Bangla bn-BD bnBD
Bulgarian bg-BG bgBG
Catalan ca-ES caES
Chinese (Hong Kong) zh-HK zhHK
Chinese (Simplified) zh-CN zhCN
Chinese (Taiwan) zh-TW zhTW
Czech cs-CZ csCZ
Dutch nl-NL nlNL
English (United States) en-US enUS
Estonian et-EE etEE
Finnish fi-FI fiFI
French fr-FR frFR
German de-DE deDE
Greek el-GR elGR
Hebrew he-IL heIL
Hindi hi-IN hiIN
Hungarian hu-HU huHU
Icelandic is-IS isIS
Indonesian id-ID idID
Italian it-IT itIT
Japanese ja-JP jaJP
Khmer kh-KH khKH
Kazakh kz-KZ kzKZ
Korean ko-KR koKR
Persian fa-IR faIR
Polish pl-PL plPL
Portuguese pt-PT ptPT
Portuguese (Brazil) pt-BR ptBR
Romanian ro-RO roRO
Russian ru-RU ruRU
Sinhalese si-LK siLK
Slovak sk-SK skSK
Spanish es-ES esES
Swedish sv-SE svSE
Thai th-TH thTH
Turkish tr-TR trTR
Ukrainian uk-UA ukUA
Vietnamese vi-VN viVN

You can find the source in the GitHub repository.

To create your own translation, or to customize the English text, copy this file to your project, make any changes needed and import the locale from there.

Please do consider contributing new translations back to MUI by opening a pull request. However, MUI aims to support the 100 most common locales, we might not accept contributions for locales that are not frequently used, for instance gl-ES that has "only" 2.5 million native speakers.

RTL Support

Right-to-left languages such as Arabic, Persian, or Hebrew are supported. Follow this guide to use them.